sitescout.blogg.se

Nyx green concealer
Nyx green concealer









nyx green concealer

I gave this a lower rating because I THINK people with really bad dark circles under their eyes aren’t going to be particularly pleased with the pigment here. Becca’s formula is quite thick, very pigmented, and a bit shinier/glowier where as I didn’t get that from this formula. This formula is much less pigmented, thinner, and not nearly as emollient as the Becca version. It’s fairly basic packaging and will travel and store easily.Īs I said above I can’t compare this formula to the NARS version but I can say that it isn’t anything like Becca’s version. Putty Color-Correcting Eye Brightener comes in the same plastic jar as the Putty Blush featuring a clear bottom and a black top with E.L.F’s logo. of course, is the winner in terms of size and price at $6 for 0.35 oz. Becca’s$ version is $33 and 0.15 oz in size, NARS is $34 at 0.21 oz, and E.L.F. I can however, compare it to the Becca Under Eye Brightening Corrector version. Putty Color-Correcting Eye Brightener to the NARS version as I haven’t yet tried the NARS one out. I feel like it puts a spotlight on imperfections under my eyes but I decided to add it to my little stash of correctors anyway as it was six bucks so why not?Īside from price and size I can’t quite compare the E.L.F. Putty Color-Correcting Eye Brightener because I don’t really like glowy anything under my eyes. I wasn’t really sure I needed to try E.L.F. These are for days I just want a more natural look. Tarte’s Colored Clay CC Undereye Corrector and their new Shape Tape Corrector is kinda nifty too! But again, they aren’t items I use daily nor are they ones I use along with my concealer.

nyx green concealer

I don’t bother using anything under my eyes when I use it. It’s this really nice color correcting peach that brightens up my entire eye area. I love Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Vanish in Medium. Today I barely put makeup on and was using this as a concealer of sorts under my eyes. Oddly, I do like peachy color correctors though for more natural, fresher looks. I use concealer under my eyes to conceal tiredness, puffiness, and finer lines but I don’t have really bad dark circles. Also, I don’t suffer from heavy duty dark circles under my eyes and don’t need much correcting. Wearing corrector under it is just a recipe for overkill in my opinion. It’s very creamy, very thick, and very pigmented. I wear Tarte Shape Tape and I do feel that it leaves no room for correctors. This released a few short weeks after NARS dropped their Light Reflecting Undereye Brightener. The formula is infused with squalane and hyaluronic acid to hydrate and plump the eye area and it’s available in six shades.

nyx green concealer

Cosmetics Putty Color-Correcting Eye Brightener ($6) is a new, affordable under-eye brightener that works to correct the appearance of dark circles while illuminating the under eye area.











Nyx green concealer